I got my first Bob It when I was like 10 and nothing was more satisfying than that *loop* sound when you pull it. Great family fun activity, yelling at each other to hurry before the buzzer sounds. I was appalled when I came across the new bop it. I was casually  scrolling through twitter when I was completely taken aback by this bullshit..

bop-it-xt

What the fuck is that. I have no idea what the green thing and the orange thing do, but I know I had a hard enough time with the 3 tasks. Now there are 5? No idea how they put those on there. The millennials  must have quicker reflexes than all of us 90s kids.

One more thing: For some reason the yellow twist it thing always reminded my of a Captain Crunch cereal bite. I have no idea why my brain takes me there but I don’t hate it.

capn-crunch

 

bop_it

 

