ci34d_dukaap5i4

This move has me somewhat scratching my head. Rubio and Dunn are extremely comparable. They both are excellent perimeter defenders, both don’t shoot particularly well, but they are excellent passers. That being said, I feel like there’s a move that is imminent. Whether the Timberwolves make a big splash is yet to be seen. On draft night there was a lot of fuss about a potential trade with the Bulls for Jimmy Butler. While rumors swirled throughout the NBA world, one in particular intrigued me.

If that offer is true, I am SHOCKED that Thibs did not jump all over that. Jimmy Butler is a legitimate star in this league and I feel he would be worth both of those guys. Although if anyone knows what Jimmy Butler is worth it is Thibs. He is one of the best at evaluating players in the world. He is the same guy that pleaded with the Bulls to draft Draymond Green over Marquisse Teague (however the fuck you spell his name). So I might be shocked, but there is no one I trust more with the organization than Thibs.

Now, Kris Dunn is an excellent player and choice for the Timberwolves. He was the best player on the board and many thought Danny Ainge and the fam from Boston would take him 3rd overall. I heard many people say that Dunn is the most NBA ready player in the draft. I watched him / bet on him at providence a few times as well and he was definitely one of the top players in the country. His ability to finish at the rim and his speed set him apart from the pack. His story is incredible, basically living by himself when he was 9 years old then becoming one of the best players in the 2016 draft. He has overcome a lot of adversity and I think his future with this organization is very bright.

 

