Let’s hop right in.

 

Valpo -22.5 @ UIC               /                   Valpo -13.5 1stH @ UIC

Give me everything Valpo today. I love this line. Illinois-Chicago (3-18) is one of the worst teams in college basketball in general. Valpo has been beating up the bottom half of the Horizon League, winning their last 3 games by an average of 26.33. Alec Peters has been playing like the conference player of the year in the Horizon. Chicago cannot defend the three at all, Valpo will be chucking up threes from the start. Plus I love to bet Valpo. This is a lock for me. Plus my boy Rico Bosco is on this pick as well.

Valpo 85-61

 

Villanova -4 @ Providence

The line started at -5, I didn’t like it that much, but it moved. I’m not super confident in this one, but Villanova should definitely win this game. They dropped a heartbreaker in overtime at home the last time they played Providence. Kris Dunn causes a matchup problem on the offensive end, Arcidiacano is not a very good defender. I think they make up for it on the offensive end, and if Nova can hit their threes this game could get out of hand.

Nova 80-72

 

Furman +11.5 @ Chattanooga

Furman is 8-3 in Southern winning 5 in a row. They have the best player in the conference, Stephen Croone. This game will be very close, the two best teams duking it out. Don’t be surprised if Furman even steals one here. Although I do love to bet Chattanooga, 11.5 is way too much against the second best team in the conference.

Chattanooga 69-66

 

 

Notre Dame +3 v UNC

A little bit of a homer here, but this game should be a close one. The Joyce center will be rocking tonight. I’m going to say OT win by ND.

ND 78-75 (OT)

 

Indiana v Penn St. o143

Indiana can put the points up, it will be up to whether Penn St. can bounce back from an abysmal performance against Iowa. They shot 1-20 from 3. Pretty pathetic… I think they do just enough to keep up with Indiana.

Indiana 83-67 

